February 19, 2020

Local and International Celebrities using TikTok

18 Local and International Celebrities That You Didn't Know Are On TikTok


All aboard the TikTok hype-train! As an all-inclusive platform where everyone belongs, TikTok offers a vibrant buzzing atmosphere that celebrates trends and embraces diversity, and celebrities all around the world are no exceptions! To help you on your TikTok exploration journey, here are 18 local and international celebrities whom you may not know are regular users of TikTok.   

Big Bops In The World Of K-Pop 



       


Can’t stop streaming your favorite K-artists? Well, now you can find them on TikTok! BTS, Park Bom, and MAMAMOO are just amongst the many K-artists who use TikTok regularly as a way to engage their fans.

  1. BTS (@bts_official_bighit
  2. Park Bom (@officialparkbom
  3. MAMAMOO (@mamamoo_official

How Do Action Stars Catch A Break? 




                  

While Will Smith, Terry Crews, The Rock, and Zizan Razak may be unrelated as individuals, the four are some of the most recognizable names in film. On top of that, they also share an awesome ability in bringing together people of different ages, backgrounds, and interests with their captivating personalities. Watch their videos for an instant mood booster!  

  1. Will Smith  (@willsmith
  2. Terry Crews (@terrycrews
  3. Dwayne Johnson (@therock
  4. Zizan Razak (@zizanrazak869

Bollywood Queens Take Over TikTok 


 

TikTok has a strong presence in India, transcending borders to be favored by the Queens of Bollywood themselves: Madhuri Dixit, Kajol Devgan and Aishwarya Devan; Bollywood icons who primarily use the platform to keep the world posted on how they go about their day-to-day lives. 

  1. Madhuri Dixit (@madhuridixitnene
  2. Kajol Devgan (@kajol
  3. Aishwarya Devan (@aishwaryadevanofficial

Big Time Comedy in 15 Seconds  


                                        

                                       

Whether you’ve seen them on stage or your screen, these guys are a comedy powerhouse with the ability to make even the saltiest person crack a smile. When they’re not travelling the world as a celebrity, they enjoy making TikTok videos to fuzz up the hearts of their fans with fun-filled laughter.  

Blake’s multicultural approach has made him the first Malaysian ever to reach a million followers on TikTok. This local creator has a large following in both Malaysia and India because he produces content in Tamil. He’s even guest-starred in several Kollywood movies since fame struck him!  

  1. Kevin Hart (@imkevinhart
  2. Steve Harvey (@steveharvey
  3. Kim Hwe Kyung (@hwekyung
  4. Blake Yap Jun Meng (@chinepaiyenofficial)   

From Pop Music To TikTok Anthems


                                       

                                        

The life of the party on TikTok: Mariah Carey, Justin Bieber, Camila Cabello, and Faizal Tahir are the people responsible for some of TikTok’s biggest trends! Get to know the stars that sparked a global frenzy with challenges like “Obsessed”, “Yummy”, “Senorita”, “ilovesinging”, and many more!  

  1. Mariah Carey (@mariahcarey
  2. Justin Bieber (@justinbieber
  3. Camila Cabello (@camilacabello
  4. Faizal Tahir (@faizal_tahir


As can be seen from the celebrities above, there is a safe and positive space for all to enjoy on TikTok, making the platform a marketplace for ideas around the globe, transcending boundaries to create a diverse hub of content. So what are you waiting for? Get on TikTok now to follow these celebrities from around the world, and start your TikTok journey today!  

TikTok is available in over 150 countries and regions in 75 languages. Download the TikTok app via iOS or Google Play.